Changes to the Northeast Center's Board of Directors and Technical Advisory Committee

Posted: October 28, 2014

October marks the time that terms end for some members of our Board of Directors and Technical Advisory Committee. We would like to thank those members for their generous service, and welcome those who will be filling their positions.

Outgoing members of the Board of Directors:

  • Dr. Daniel Rossi, Chair
    Executive Director, NERA
    Rutgers University
  • Dr. Cynthia Reeves
    National Program Leader for Health and Welness, USDA-NIFA

Outgoing members of the Technical Advisory Committee:

  • Dr. Todd Gabe
    University of Maine
  • Dr. Kathleen Liang
    Department of Community Development and Applied Economics
    University of Vermont
  • Ms. Ginger Myers
    University of Maryland Extension
  • Dr. Jurgen Schwarz
    University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Incoming member of the Board of Directors:

  • Mr. Brent Elrod
  • Dr. Sabine O'Hara
    Dean and Director, University of the District of Columbia
    Landgrant Programs, CAUSES
  • Dr. Timothy Wojan

Incoming members of the Technical Advisory Committee:

  • Dr. George Criner
    School of Economics
    University of Maine
  • Dr. Paul Gottlieb
    Department of Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics
    Rutgers University
  • Ms. Sarah Halstead
    Sustainable Community and Economic Development
    West Virginia State University Extension
  • Dr. George Morse
    Department of Applied Economics
    University of Minnesota
  • Mr. Andrew Wetherill
    Department of Agriculture and Natural Resources
    Delaware State University

Finally, we would like to recognize the new chairs of our Board and TAC:


  • Dr. Dennis Calvin, Director of Penn State Extension, is the new chair of the Board of Directors. 
  • Dr. Charlie French, University of New Hampshire Extension and Department of Natural Resources and the Environment, is the new chair of the Technical Advisory Committee.