Center Transitions

Posted: December 19, 2013

The Northeast Regional Center would like to express our sincerest appreciation to the members of our Board of Directors and Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) who have recently completed their terms on their respective committees as of October 2013.

Board members Dr. Dan Rossi (Rutgers University) who served as Board Chair, Cynthia Reeves (USDA-NISA Liaison) and Rick Reeder (USDA-ERS Liaison, retired), as well as TAC members Dr. Kathleen Liang (University of Vermont) who served as TAC Chair, Jenny Fertig (West Virginia State University) and Todd Gabe (University of Maine). Thank you all for your time, efforts, insight and great contributions to the Center. We wish you well in all your future endeavors!

Additionally, we are pleased to welcome new Board members Dr. Sabine O'Hara (university of the District of Columbia), Dr. Brent Elrod (USDA-NIFA Liaison) and Dr. Timothy Wojan (USDA-ERS Liaison). We also welcome Dr. George Morse (Maine, retired) and Dr. Paul Gottlieb (Rutgers University) as our newest TAC members. We look forward to working with you all!

A complete listing of all the members of our Board of Directors and Technically Advisory Committee can be found on our Center website - About Us.