The Center is guided by a regional board of directors that establishes policies and program emphases.


Dr. Richard Rhodes III (Board Chair)

Executive Director, Northeastern Regional Association of State Agricultural Experiment Station Directors (NERA)
Aquaculture Center, University of Rhode Island, 14 East Farm Road
Kingston, RI 02881


Dr. Kenneth J. La Valley

Dean and Director, University of New Hampshire Cooperative Extension
UNH Professional Development & Training
59 College Road
Taylor Hall
Durham, NH 03824

Dr. Michael O'Neill

Associate Dean and Associate Director, University of Connecticut Extension
College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
1376 Storrs Road, Unit 4036
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4036
Phone: (860) 486-6270


Dr. Dyremple Marsh

Dean and Director, Delaware State University
Agriculture and Natural Resources Department
1200 N. Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302.857.6400


Mr. Brent Elrod

National Program Leader - Community & Rural Development
Veterans Special Emphasis Program Manager
LGBT Special Emphasis Program Manager
Division of Family and Consumer Sciences
National Institute of Food and Agriculture
United States Department of Agriculture

USDA-ERS Liaison

Dr. Thomas Krumel

Research Agricultural Economist
Rural Economy Branch
Economic Research Service
United States Department of Agriculture

CARET Representative

Ms. Bernadette (Bunnie) Reichle

Northeast Council for Agricultural Research, Extension and Teaching (CARET) Chair