Share

Appendix 2: ICZ Workgroup Participants

List of Participants attending the ICZ "Think Tank" meeting hosted by the Oxford Institute of Population Ageing (June 26, 2015)

Name

Current position

Affiliation

E-mail

Jaco Hoffman

[Host] Senior Research Fellow

Oxford Institute of Population Ageing

Jacobus.hoffman@ageing.ox.ac.uk

Matt Kaplan

[Facilitator] Prof., Intergenerational Programs & Aging

Penn State University

msk15@psu.edu

Mariano Sanchez

[Facilitator] Assoc. Prof., Sociology

University of Granada

marianos@ugr.es

Alan Hatton-Yeo, MBE

[Facilitator] Lead

Age Friendly Communities Wales, Communities for All Ages, UK

alanhy@communitiesforallages.org.uk

Susan Langford, MBE

[Facilitator] Director

Magic Me (London)

susanlangford@magicme.co.uk

Claudia Azevedo

Doctoral Student (Gerontology) and Visiting Fellow [Thesis: Intergenerational Sustainable Education Programs: Current Challenges and Future Perspectives ]

University of Porto (Portugal), Visitor Fellow at Oxford Institute of Population Ageing, and Research Officer at LARNA (Latin American Research Network on Ageing)

Claudia.azevedo@ageing.ox.ac.uk

Patricia O'Neill

Ph.D. and Juris Doctor (Law) [Thesis: Chinese Daughters Negotiating Contemporary Norms and Traditional Filial Obligations ]

Contemporary China Studies,

School of Interdisciplinary Area Studies (SIAS),

University of Oxford

trish1385@gmail.com

Pia Jolliffe (previously "Vogler")

Visiting Research Fellow

Oxford Institute of Population Ageing

Pia.vogler@ageing.ox.ac.uk

Jason Danely

Senior Lecturer on the anthropology faculty. [Expert on Japan]

Oxford Brookes University

jdanely@brookes.ac.uk

Suzanne Hammad

Research fellow and author [ "Senses of place in flux: a generational approach," International Jl. of Sociology and Social Policy, 31 (9/10), 555-568]

Affiliated with INTRAC (International NGO Training and Research Centre at Oxford) and Sch. of Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work, Queen's Univ. Belfast, UK

shammad@intrac.org

Atulya Saxena

M.D., Doctoral student [Thesis: Globalization, Health and Ageing]

Oxford Institute of Population Ageing

Atulya.saxena@gmail.com

Paul Ayernor

AFRAN Research Officer and Doctoral student

Oxford Institute of Population Ageing

Paul.ayernor@regents.ox.ac.uk

Leng Leng

Thang

[participated via Skype]

Associate Professor, Japanese Studies. [Emphasis areas: cultural anthropology, intergenerational relationships, social gerontology, migration]

Department of Japanese Studies, National University of Singapore

lengthang@nus.edu.sg

Individuals joining the ICZ workgroup/listserve after the June 2015, Oxford Inst. of Population Ageing meeting.

Name

Current position

Affiliation

E-mail

Emanuela Bianchera

Knowledge Management Specialist

United Nations Children's Fund, Office of Research - Innocenti (UNICEF)

ebianchera@unicef.org

Tim Jones

Senior Research Fellow,

Department of Planning,

Oxford Institute for Sustainable Development

Oxford Brookes University

tjones@brookes.ac.uk

George Leeson

Co-Director of the Oxford Institute of Population Ageing, and Fellow of the Galton Institute, Senior Research Fellow, Kellogg College

Oxford Institute of Population Ageing

george.leeson@ageing.ox.ac.uk

Bob McNulty

President, Partners for Livable Communities (PLC)

PLC (Washington, D.C.)

bmcnulty@livable.org

Julie Melville

TREC Research Manager (University of Alberta), and European Projects Manager/Associate (Beth Johnson Foundation)

University of Alberta and Beth Johnson Foundation

julie.melville@bjf.org.uk ; juliemelville@hotmail.co.uk

Tom Quinlan

[works on castle restoration and repurposing projects]

Projects in Traskernagh and Loughrea (county of Galway, Ireland). Also works with

Suzuki/Morgan Architects, Ltd. (Honolulu, HI)

tq@interpac.net 

Tom Scharf

Professor of Social Gerontology, Institute of Health & Society, and Newcastle University Institute for Aging

 

Newcastle University (Newcastle upon Tyne, UK)

Thomas.Scharf@newcastle.ac.uk 

Ben Spencer

Urban Design Researcher, School of the Built Environment

Oxford Brookes University

bspencer@brookes.ac.uk

Catherine Whitehouse

Chief Educator and Founder, The Intergenerational Schools (TIS)

TIS

cwhitehouse@ tisonline. org

Peter Whitehouse

President, Intergenerational Schools International (ISI)

ISI

peter@intergenerativity.com ; whitehouse.peter@gmail.com

Eyu Zang

M.Arch graduate student

[Thesis: Challenging Age-Segregated Spaces: Designing Schools to Foster Intergenerational Living ]

National University of Singapore

eyuzang@gmail.com

Lisia Zheng

Doctoral student, Anthropology (UC Berkeley) [Thesis: Community, Design & the Anthropology of Sharing: A Study of American Cohousing], and Visiting Scholar, Penn State (2015-16)

UC Berkely. Also affiliated with Penn State University (Department of Agricultural, Economics, Sociology, and Education)

lisiazheng@gmail.com

Download Publication

Article Details

Title

Appendix 2: ICZ Workgroup Participants

This publication is available in alternative media on request.